New York for the Weekend

I spent this past weekend visiting G. and my brother and sister in law and my little 5-month old nephew in New York.  They live on the Upper West Side between Central Park and Riverside Park (what a luxury to be a few blocks away from both)!  I enjoyed a lot of family time and a nice long 6 mile run around Central Park.

As with every time G. and I visit New York, we romanticize the city and ponder what it would be like to live there.  24 hour subways!  Restaurants that are still hopping at 11pm! Take out, take away, delivery everything! It’s easy to romanticize almost any city in the springtime, however, when the trees and the flowers are blossoming.  I’m certain London is looking beautiful around this time too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

