An admission.

Help!  I have a serious addiction to real estate and property search shows on television.

Emersonmade country kitchen from designsponge.com

In the US, it was definitely House Hunters International that was my property program of choice.  Here in the UK, it’s a show called Location Location Location (and I equally love its sister program, Relocation Relocation).

Trina's lovely country home from http://acountryfarmhouse.blogspot.com/

What is that hook that keeps me coming back to these (repetitive, formulaic) shows again and again?

I’m a city slicker for now, but I love drooling over charming English countryside properties in these shows.  “Get the fixer-upper and add value” I shout at the television screen.

At home, knitting, and vicariously following strangers on property search reality television…surely I must be older than my 29 years?

Leave a Reply

