Snow in New Hampshire

It’s the day before the night before Christmas, and I’m in northern New Hampshire, where there is some snow on the ground.   I’m sitting in front of a fire, poking it slightly and adding another log when it gets too low.  Lucy and Henry are at my feet, G. is in the kitchen mixing up a cocktail, my mother-in-law is putting a chicken into the oven to roast.  I’ll be wrapping presents tonight.  I’m adoring these domestic moments, and I hope that you are enjoying your own too.

Leave a Reply

