Bookmark this TED Talk

Do you listen to TED talks?  Their speakers have a treasure trove of ideas and inspiration.  I can’t listen to a talk without jotting something down in a notebook.  Last night, I discovered the work of Sarah Kay, a spoken word poet who gave this amazing TED talk last March.  Her poems are honest, familiar and heartfelt, and without a trace of pretense or artifice that often make me cringe with traditional beat poetry.

Her work  made me re-recognize what I so love about poetry and the alchemy that occurs when words turn into life-truths.  And boy, do I love people/words/places/music/art/things that make me think in a new way.  A quick shot of adrenaline to your inspiration muscles. Take a listen to the talk!

Leave a Reply

