Christmas Cards

It is only October, certainly, but I grew up in a family that had aspirations of sending Christmas cards out by December 23rd.  That day almost always came and went without any time for a trip to the post office, so  New Year cards seemed like a better idea…and, oh, dear…Valentine’s Day cards…you get the idea.

Therefore, fighting this family tendency, I am proud to say that I received my printed Christmas cards last Friday, and I should have them set to go out by Thanksgiving!  I suppose that this year, sending Christmas cards is really not that overwhelming a task, given that I’ve already done mass mailings of save-the-dates, wedding invitations and thank-you cards earlier this year, so my database is addresses is already fully updated and organized.

I’ll keep the design a secret for the family and friends reading this blog, but I thought I’d share some fantastic designs that I love (there is always next year!).

Rifle Paper Co. does cards with custom illustration — how cute would this have been with little doggie sketches of Henry and Lucy?!

Mom, here’s your New Year’s card:

And a postcard-style for quick holiday greetings:

Mr. Boddingtons is another card company that I love.  This is our Christmas card from last year:

In the mean time…Happy Halloween  – ?!

 

Leave a Reply

