Good Signage

I always have my eye out for interesting, beautiful or funny signs when I’m out and about or traveling.  Here are some of my favorites.

This sign in South Boston made me laugh!

Street sign in Athens

Street sign on the island of Symi, Greece

Trade sign of a wine producer in Alsace, France

Beautiful ironwork signs on the Getreidegasse, Salzburg, Austria

Street signs in Salzburg are beautiful, and all follow this circular design.

Beautiful tradesman's sign in Colonial Williamsburg, Virginia

Glowing gold leaf on a sign in Williamsburg.

My moving pod arrives today…I’ll endeavor to move out of my Austin condo during the thick of the crowds of Austin City Limits this weekend. Eeeek!

Leave a Reply

